Sports & Adventure

Pages: Prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 ... 19 NextSORT BY: Date | Title | Author
  1. Book ImageExplorer's Guide 50 Hikes on Tennessee's Cumberland Plateau: Walks, Hikes, and Backpacks from the Tennessee River Gorge to the Big South Fork and throughout the Cumberlands

    Johnny Molloy

    Experience great hiking in the scenic swath of Tennessee between Nashville and Knoxville.More

  2. Book ImageYankee Sails the Nile: Exciting Adventure Sailing from the Mediterranean to the Second Cataract

    Irving Johnson, Electa Johnson

    Additional information is forthcoming.

  3. Book ImageYankee's Wander-World: Circling the Globe in the Brigatine Yankee

    Irving Johnson, Electa Johnson

    Additional information is forthcoming.

  4. Book ImageWestward Bound in the Schooner Yankee

    Irving Johnson

    Originally designed and built by the Dutch government as a deep-sea pilot schooner, the Yankee had seen thirty years in the rough waters of the North Sea when Captain and Mrs. Johnson purchased her in 1933. The year following they fitted her out for a voyage which evokes memories of ancient chronicles of exploration in the tradition of Cook and Hakluyt.More

  5. Book ImageThe Last Man on the Mountain: The Death of an American Adventurer on K2

    Jennifer Jordan

    "A fascinating tale…Readers who are into high-altitude adventure stories won’t be disappointed." —Associated PressMore

  6. Book ImageThe Dickson Baseball Dictionary

    Paul Dickson, Skip McAfee

    Third Edition

    The definitive work on the language of baseball—one of the “Five Best Baseball Books” (Wall Street Journal).More

  7. Book ImageThe Lobstering Life

    David Middleton, Brenda Berry

    A whole world comes to life in vibrant color and sharp detail.More

  8. Book ImageThe Paddler's Guide to Michigan

    Jeff Counts

    A travel guide for the paddling-inclined.More

  9. Book ImageThe Book of Wooden Boats

    Benjamin Mendlowitz, Maynard Bray, John Rousmaniere

    Volume(s): III

    America's premier photographer of wooden boats presents the best of his work from the past decade.More

  10. Book ImageRickwood Field: A Century in America's Oldest Ballpark

    Allen Barra

    The extraordinary social history of Rickwood Field is the story of baseball itself, gloriously evoked for the centennial of America’s oldest ballpark.More

  11. Book ImageNew England Waterfalls: A Guide to More Than 400 Cascades and Waterfalls

    Greg Parsons, Kate B. Watson

    Second Edition

    Contains more than 400 waterfalls and many of the best swimming holes in New England.More

  12. Book ImageGood Fishing in the Adirondacks: From Lake Champlain to the Streams of Tug Hill

    Dennis Aprill

    Third Edition

    “A treasure trove of firsthand knowledge of the area.”—Sports AfieldMore

  13. Book ImageThe Guide to Wooden Boats: Schooners, Ketches, Cutters, Sloops, Yawls, Cats

    Benjamin Mendlowitz, Maynard Bray, Joel White, Et Al.

    “Being set loose in these pages is like being given the run of a candy store.”—Washington Post Book WorldMore

  14. Book ImageYogi Berra: Eternal Yankee

    Allen Barra

    “Allen Barra brings a legendary figure from the true golden age of baseball to life.”—Bob CostasMore

  15. Book ImageBoston Foot Notes: A Walking Guide

    Jane Grossman, Felice Yager, Robert Bowden

    Revised Second Edition

    “Every major American city should be lucky enough to have such an engrossing walking guide written about it.” —Martin Rapp, Travel & LeisureMore

Pages: Prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 ... 19 Next