World Music

SORT BY: Date | Title | Author
  1. Book ImageSo Much Things to Say: The Oral History of Bob Marley

    Roger Steffens, Linton Kwesi Johnson

    “Reggae’s chief eyewitness, dropping testimony on reggae’s chief prophet with truth, blood, and fire.” —Marlon James, Man Booker Prize–winning authorMore

  2. Book ImageLament from Epirus: An Odyssey into Europe's Oldest Surviving Folk Music

    Christopher C. King

    A Wall Street Journal Best Book of 2018

    In the tradition of Patrick Leigh Fermor and Geoff Dyer, a Grammy-winning producer discovers a powerful and ancient folk music tradition.More

  3. Book ImageSoundscapes: Exploring Music in a Changing World

    Kay Kaufman Shelemay

    Third Edition

    Listening without boundaries—Total Access to the music of the world.More

  4. Book ImageMusics of Latin America

    Robin Moore, Walter Aaron Clark, Deborah Schwartz-Kates, Et Al.

    The most up-to-date and comprehensive Latin American music survey available.More

  5. Book ImageThe Natural Mystics: Marley, Tosh, and Wailer

    Colin Grant

    The definitive group biography of the Wailers—Bob Marley, Peter Tosh, and Bunny Livingston—chronicling their rise to fame and power.More