Corsons Inlet

A Book of Poems

A. R. Ammons (Author)


Corson's Inlet is A. R. Ammons's third book of poems.

Consisting of some of his best early work, including such strikingly inventive poems as "Jungle Knot," "Coon Song," "Four Motions for the Pea Vines," and the title piece, this volume provides incontestable evidence of Ammons's rapid early growth as a poet, of his ever-broadening range and deepening perception. Corsons Inlet, like Ammons's Tape for the Turn of the Year, shows clearly his remarkable originality—and, more important, his lavish and unique poetic gifts.

Book Details

  • Hardcover
  • January 1965
  • ISBN 978-0-393-04463-8
  • 5.4 × 8.3 in / 64 pages
  • Sales Territory: Worldwide

Also by A. R. Ammons All

  1. Book CoverBosh and Flapdoodle: Poems


  2. Book CoverBriefings: Poems Small and Easy


  3. Book CoverA Coast of Trees


All Subjects