author photo

Photo © Suzy Allman/Writer Pictures

David Foster Wallace

David Foster Wallace (1962-2008) is the author of Infinite Jest, Girl with Curious Hair,Everything and More, The Broom of the System, and other fiction and nonfiction. Among his honors, he received a MacArthur Foundation Fellowship, a Lannan Literary Award, and a Whiting Writers' Award.


Books by David Foster Wallace

  1. Book CoverEverything and More: A Compact History of Infinity

    "A gripping guide to the modern taming of the infinite."—The New York Times. With a new introduction by Neal Stephenson.More

  2. Book CoverGirl with Curious Hair

    Remarkable, hilarious and unsettling re-imaginations of reality by "a dynamic writer of extraordinary talent " (Jennifer Levin, New York Times Book Review).More