author photo

Photo by Jade Beall

Lydia Millet

Lydia Millet is the PEN Award-winning author of eleven works of literary fiction, including Sweet Lamb of Heaven and Magnificence, which have been New York Times Notable Books and Pulitzer Prize and National Book Award finalists. She lives in Arizona.

Books by Lydia Millet

  1. Book CoverFight No More: Stories

    Twelve interlocking stories set in Los Angeles describe a broken family through the homes they inhabit.More

  2. Book CoverGhost Lights: A Novel

    “Surreal, darkly hilarious and profound.”—San Francisco ChronicleMore

  3. Book CoverMagnificence: A Novel

    A woman embarks on a dazzling new phase in her life after inheriting a sprawling mansion and its vast collection of taxidermy.More

  4. Book CoverMermaids in Paradise: A Novel

    “Hilariously funny. . . . Lydia Millet’s novels raise the bar for boldness.”—Rene Steinke, New York Times Book ReviewMore

  5. Book CoverOmnivores: A Novel

    Lydia Millet’s debut novel, first published in 1996, is an explosive satire that scorches our culture’s monstrous men and institutions.More

  6. Book CoverSweet Lamb of Heaven: A Novel

    Longlisted for the National Book Award for Fiction: Blending domestic thriller and psychological horror, this compelling page-turner follows a mother fleeing her estranged husband.More