Browse By Subject

Related Courses



Short Fiction

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 15 NextSORT BY: Date | Title | Author
  1. Book ImageKafkaesque: Fourteen Stories

    Peter Kuper, Franz Kafka

    Award-winning graphic novelist Peter Kuper presents a mesmerizing interpretation of fourteen iconic Kafka short stories.More

  2. Book ImageNew Micro: Exceptionally Short Fiction

    James Thomas, Robert Scotellaro

    A new collection of very short stories selected by Flash Fiction editor James Thomas and Robert Scotellaro.More

  3. Book ImageA Life of Adventure and Delight

    Akhil Sharma

    A Life of Adventure and Delight delivers eight masterful stories from dazzlingly original and critically acclaimed author Akhil Sharma.More

  4. Book ImageAll That Is Left Is All That Matters: Stories

    Mark Slouka

    A searing, poignantly rendered collection of stories chronicling the lives of ordinary people battling the forces of love and loss, from "one of the great unsung writers of our time" (Colum McCann).More

  5. Book ImageFight No More: Stories

    Lydia Millet

    Twelve interlocking stories set in Los Angeles describe a broken family through the homes they inhabit.More

  6. Book ImageCome West and See: Stories

    Maxim Loskutoff

    This searing debut reimagines the American West through linked stories describing a violent rural separatist movement.More

  7. Book ImageGoing For a Beer: Selected Short Fictions

    Robert Coover

    A collection of the best short fictions from the grandmaster of postmodernism.More

  8. Book ImageLost Lake: Stories

    Mark Slouka

    “Relentlessly observant, miraculously expressive, these [stories] see through the mirrored surface into a hidden yet strangely intimate world.” —New York Times Book ReviewMore

  9. Book ImageWe Come to Our Senses: Stories

    Odie Lindsey

    For readers of Billy Lynn’s Long Halftime Walk and Redeployment, a searing debut exploring the lives of veterans returning to their homes in the South.More

  10. Book ImageThe Burning Ground: Stories

    Adam O'Riordan

    A debut collection of stories by a poet with a “painter’s eye for detail and pianist’s touch for sounding the right notes” (Simon Armitage).More

  11. Book ImageShe: Fiction

    Michelle Latiolais

    “Latiolais is as close to Alice Munro as a writer can get, but with a more modern edge.”—Los Angeles TimesMore

  12. Book ImageThe Dark and Other Love Stories

    Deborah Willis

    “The emotional range and depth of [Willis’s stories], the clarity and deftness, are astonishing.”—Alice MunroMore

  13. Book ImageAlways Happy Hour: Stories

    Mary Miller

    "I adore Mary Miller's stories and you will too. Read this book and then read her others. Like, now." —Tom Franklin, author of Crooked Letter, Crooked LetterMore

  14. Book ImageThe Classic Fairy Tales

    Maria Tatar

    Second Edition

    “I have used this textbook for four courses on children’s literature with enrollments of over ninety students. It is without doubt the most well organized selection of literary fairy tales and critical commentaries currently available. Students love it.”
    —Lita Barrie, California State University, Los AngelesMore

  15. Book ImageHave I Got a Story for You: More Than a Century of Fiction from the Forward

    Ezra Glinter, Dara Horn

    A Finalist for the 2016 National Jewish Book Award

    Forty-two stories from America’s greatest Yiddish newspaper, in English for the first time.More

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 15 Next