Browse By Subject

Related Courses



Novels

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 45 NextSORT BY: Date | Title | Author
  1. Book ImageLonesome Lies Before Us: A Novel

    Don Lee

    A contemporary ballad of heartbreak, failure, and unquenchable longing, this novel presents Don Lee at his best.More

  2. Book ImageEvensong: A Novel

    Kate Southwood

    A penetrating and powerful novel about the deep undercurrents of love and regret in one Midwestern family.More

  3. Book ImageSilver and Salt: A Novel

    Elanor Dymott

    A beautifully crafted novel about the tragic effects of a devastating childhood.More

  4. Book ImageThe Scarlet Letter and Other Writings

    Nathaniel Hawthorne, Leland S. Person

    Second Edition

    This perennially popular Norton Critical Edition has been revised to reflect the most current scholarly approaches to The Scarlet Letter—Hawthorne’s most widely read novel—as well as to the five short prose works—“Mrs. Hutchinson,” “Endicott and the Red Cross,” “Young Goodman Brown,” “The Minister’s Black Veil,” and “The Birth-mark”—that closely relate to the 1850 novel.More

  5. Book ImageHold Still: A Novel

    Lynn Steger Strong

    A "wildly evocative" (Elle.com) family portrait that explores the depths and limits of a mother’s love.More

  6. Book ImagePiece of Mind: A Novel

    Michelle Adelman

    Told with warmth and intelligence, Piece of Mind introduces one of the most endearing and heroic characters in contemporary fiction.More

  7. Book ImageThe Doorposts of Your House and on Your Gates: A Novel

    Jacob Bacharach

    A biting, tragicomic fable for our neurotic times, The Doorposts of Your House and on Your Gates conquers Tolstoy’s adage that "every unhappy family is unhappy in its own way."More

  8. Book ImageThe Underworld: A Novel

    Kevin Canty

    For readers of Russell Banks and Richard Ford, a novel about loss, love, and redemption following a catastrophe in a small mining town.More

  9. Book ImageT2 Trainspotting

    Irvine Welsh

    Movie Tie-in

    Now a Major Motion PictureMore

  10. Book ImageHarmless Like You: A Novel

    Rowan Hisayo Buchanan

    “This brilliant debut novel by Rowan Hisayo Buchanan is cause for celebration.”—Lorrie MooreMore

  11. Book ImagePierre: Or, The Ambiguities

    Herman Melville, Robert S. Levine, Cindy Weinstein

    When Pierre was published one year after Moby-Dick, expectations were high. Readers expected—and Melville delivered—adventure, humor, and brilliance. Magnificent and strange, Pierre is a richly allusive novel mirroring both antebellum America and Melville’s own life.More

  12. Book ImageThe Throwback Special: A Novel

    Chris Bachelder

    Winner of the Paris Review’s Terry Southern Prize for Humor.More

  13. Book ImageThe Twenty Days of Turin: A Novel

    Giorgio De Maria, Ramon Glazov

    Written during the height of the 1970s Italian domestic terror, a cult novel, with distinct echoes of Lovecraft and Borges, makes its English-language debut.More

  14. Book ImageThe Illegal: A Novel

    Lawrence Hill

    “A gripping political thriller readers may find hard to put down.”—Dallas Morning NewsMore

  15. Book ImageThe Winter in Anna: A Novel

    Reed Karaim

    The story of an unlikely and transformative connection forged between a young journalist and a woman whose past holds a terrible secret.More

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 45 Next