Browse By Subject

Related Courses



Novels

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 45 NextSORT BY: Date | Title | Author
  1. Book ImageThe Unseen World: A Novel

    Liz Moore

    The moving story of a daughter’s quest to discover the truth about her beloved father’s hidden past.More

  2. Book ImageLonesome Lies Before Us: A Novel

    Don Lee

    A contemporary ballad of heartbreak, failure, and unquenchable longing, this novel presents Don Lee at his best.More

  3. Book ImageHere Comes the Sun: A Novel

    Nicole Dennis-Benn

    In this radiant, highly anticipated debut, a cast of unforgettable women battle for independence while a maelstrom of change threatens their Jamaican village.A New York Times Cool Reads for Hot Days PickOne of BBC’s Ten New Beach Reads to DevourA Publishers Weekly Writer to WatchA Cosmo Reads selection for JulyMarie Claire What We’re Reading ListOne of Elle’s 19 Summer Books That Everyone Will Be Talking AboutOne of Bustle’s 73 New Summer Books to Enjoy on Your Warm Weather AdventuresMore

  4. Book ImageThe Miracle on Monhegan Island: A Novel

    Elizabeth Kelly

    Back with another "tragicomic romp" (O, the Oprah Magazine), the award-winning author of The Last Summer of the Camperdowns brings her sparkling wit and big-hearted touch to Maine's Monhegan Island.More

  5. Book ImageEvensong: A Novel

    Kate Southwood

    A penetrating and powerful novel about the deep undercurrents of love and regret in one Midwestern family.More

  6. Book ImageSweet Lamb of Heaven: A Novel

    Lydia Millet

    Longlisted for the National Book Award for Fiction: Blending domestic thriller and psychological horror, this compelling page-turner follows a mother fleeing her estranged husband.More

  7. Book ImageSilver and Salt: A Novel

    Elanor Dymott

    A beautifully crafted novel about the tragic effects of a devastating childhood.More

  8. Book ImageThe Scarlet Letter and Other Writings

    Nathaniel Hawthorne, Leland S. Person

    Second Edition

    This perennially popular Norton Critical Edition has been revised to reflect the most current scholarly approaches to The Scarlet Letter—Hawthorne’s most widely read novel—as well as to the five short prose works—“Mrs. Hutchinson,” “Endicott and the Red Cross,” “Young Goodman Brown,” “The Minister’s Black Veil,” and “The Birth-mark”—that closely relate to the 1850 novel.More

  9. Book ImageHold Still: A Novel

    Lynn Steger Strong

    A "wildly evocative" (Elle.com) family portrait that explores the depths and limits of a mother’s love.More

  10. Book ImagePiece of Mind: A Novel

    Michelle Adelman

    Told with warmth and intelligence, Piece of Mind introduces one of the most endearing and heroic characters in contemporary fiction.More

  11. Book ImageThe Doorposts of Your House and on Your Gates: A Novel

    Jacob Bacharach

    A biting, tragicomic fable for our neurotic times, The Doorposts of Your House and on Your Gates conquers Tolstoy’s adage that "every unhappy family is unhappy in its own way."More

  12. Book ImageThe Underworld: A Novel

    Kevin Canty

    For readers of Russell Banks and Richard Ford, a novel about loss, love, and redemption following a catastrophe in a small mining town.More

  13. Book ImageT2 Trainspotting

    Irvine Welsh

    Movie Tie-in

    Now a Major Motion PictureMore

  14. Book ImageHarmless Like You: A Novel

    Rowan Hisayo Buchanan

    “This brilliant debut novel by Rowan Hisayo Buchanan is cause for celebration.”—Lorrie MooreMore

  15. Book ImagePierre: Or, The Ambiguities

    Herman Melville, Robert S. Levine, Cindy Weinstein

    When Pierre was published one year after Moby-Dick, expectations were high. Readers expected—and Melville delivered—adventure, humor, and brilliance. Magnificent and strange, Pierre is a richly allusive novel mirroring both antebellum America and Melville’s own life.More

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 45 Next