Fiction & Literature

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 128 NextSORT BY: Date | Title | Author
  1. Book ImageThe Complete Aubrey/Maturin Novels

    Patrick O'Brian

    Volume(s): 5 volumes

    “The best historical novels ever written.”—Richard Snow, New York Times Book ReviewMore

  2. Book ImageTwelve Years a Slave

    Solomon Northup, Kevin M. Burke, Henry Louis Gates, Jr.

    This Norton Critical Edition of Solomon Northup’s harrowing autobiography is based on the 1853 first edition. It is accompanied by Henry Louis Gates, Jr.’s introduction and detailed explanatory footnotes.More

  3. Book ImageThe Scarlet Letter and Other Writings

    Nathaniel Hawthorne, Leland S. Person

    Second Edition

    This perennially popular Norton Critical Edition has been revised to reflect the most current scholarly approaches to The Scarlet Letter—Hawthorne’s most widely read novel—as well as to the five short prose works—“Mrs. Hutchinson,” “Endicott and the Red Cross,” “Young Goodman Brown,” “The Minister’s Black Veil,” and “The Birth-mark”—that closely relate to the 1850 novel.More

  4. Book ImageRomeo and Juliet

    William Shakespeare, Gordon McMullan

    This much-anticipated Norton Critical Edition of Shakespeare’s best-known play is based on the Second Quarto, widely agreed to be the most authoritative early text.More

  5. Book ImageBarely Composed: Poems

    Alice Fulton

    "Tackles enduring topics—time, death, love—with a mixture of elegance and agony. . . . All of this blossoms into a dark beauty that makes these poems glisten."—Washington PostMore

  6. Book ImageThe Book That Matters Most: A Novel

    Ann Hood

    An enthralling novel about love, loss, secrets, friendship, and the healing power of literature, by the bestselling author of The Knitting Circle.More

  7. Book ImageThe Unseen World: A Novel

    Liz Moore

    The moving story of a daughter’s quest to discover the truth about her beloved father’s hidden past.More

  8. Book ImageWe Come to Our Senses: Stories

    Odie Lindsey

    For readers of Billy Lynn’s Long Halftime Walk and Redeployment, a searing debut exploring the lives of veterans returning to their homes in the South.More

  9. Book ImageMiss Jane: A Novel

    Brad Watson

    Astonishing prose brings to life a forgotten woman and a lost world in a strange and bittersweet Southern pastoral.More

  10. Book ImageOracle: Poems

    Cate Marvin

    A witty and elegiac new collection from the author of "exhilarating, fierce [and] powerful” verse (Robert Pinsky, Washington Post).More

  11. Book ImageE. E. Cummings: Complete Poems, 1904–1962

    E. E. Cummings, George James Firmage, Stephen Dunn

    Presented here in a bold new edition, E. E. Cummings: Complete Poems 1904–1962 showcases Cummings’s transcendent body of work, collected in its entirety.More

  12. Book ImageThe Love She Left Behind: A Novel

    Amanda Coe

    A bitingly comic exploration of an unforgettably dysfunctional family, from a writer who wields great "comic rhythm" (The New Yorker). This ferociously funny family saga journeys into the mysteries of many kinds of love.More

  13. Book ImageThe Necklace and Other Stories: Maupassant for Modern Times

    Guy de Maupassant, Sandra Smith

    In a “lively, sparkling, and sharp-edged” (Arthur Goldhammer) new translation, Guy de Maupassant’s most beloved works are reintroduced to twenty-first-century readers.More

  14. Book ImageHere Comes the Sun: A Novel

    Nicole Dennis-Benn

    In this radiant, highly anticipated debut, a cast of unforgettable women battle for independence while a maelstrom of change threatens their Jamaican village.A New York Times Cool Reads for Hot Days PickOne of BBC’s Ten New Beach Reads to DevourA Publishers Weekly Writer to WatchA Cosmo Reads selection for JulyMarie Claire What We’re Reading ListOne of Elle’s 19 Summer Books That Everyone Will Be Talking AboutOne of Bustle’s 73 New Summer Books to Enjoy on Your Warm Weather AdventuresMore

  15. Book ImageMortal Trash: Poems

    Kim Addonizio

    “Kim Addonizio’s voice lifts from the page, alive and biting—unleashing wit with a ruthless observation.”—San Francisco Book ReviewMore

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 128 Next