Fiction & Literature

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 130 NextSORT BY: Date | Title | Author
  1. Book ImagePoetics

    Aristotle, David Gorman, Michelle Zerba, Et Al.

    Additional information is forthcoming.

  2. Book ImageEvensong: A Novel

    Kate Southwood

    A penetrating and powerful novel about the deep undercurrents of love and regret in one Midwestern family.More

  3. Book ImageI Don't Like Where This Is Going: A Wylie Coyote Novel

    John Dufresne

    “If Raymond Chandler were reincarnated as a novelist in south Florida, he couldn’t nail it any better than John Dufresne.”—Carl HiaasenMore

  4. Book ImageDouble Bind: Women on Ambition

    Robin Romm

    Breaking the last feminist taboo--once and for all.More

  5. Book ImageSilver and Salt: A Novel

    Elanor Dymott

    A beautifully crafted novel about the tragic effects of a devastating childhood.More

  6. Book ImageVivas to Those Who Have Failed: Poems

    Martín Espada

    Award-winning poet Martín Espada gives voice to the spirit of endurance in the face of loss.More

  7. Book ImageGalaxy Love: Poems

    Gerald Stern

    Galaxy Love showcases the voice of a beloved and acclaimed poet, celebrating the passions and rhythms of life.More

  8. Book ImageThe Scarlet Letter and Other Writings

    Nathaniel Hawthorne, Leland S. Person

    Second Edition

    This perennially popular Norton Critical Edition has been revised to reflect the most current scholarly approaches to The Scarlet Letter—Hawthorne’s most widely read novel—as well as to the five short prose works—“Mrs. Hutchinson,” “Endicott and the Red Cross,” “Young Goodman Brown,” “The Minister’s Black Veil,” and “The Birth-mark”—that closely relate to the 1850 novel.More

  9. Book ImageMagdalene: Poems

    Marie Howe

    “Marie Howe’s poetry is luminous, intense, and eloquent, rooted in an abundant inner life.”—Stanely KunitzMore

  10. Book ImageSearching for Sappho: The Lost Songs and World of the First Woman Poet

    Philip Freeman

    An exploration of the fascinating poetry, life, and world of Sappho, including a complete translation of all her poems.More

  11. Book ImageHold Still: A Novel

    Lynn Steger Strong

    A "wildly evocative" (Elle.com) family portrait that explores the depths and limits of a mother’s love.More

  12. Book ImagePiece of Mind: A Novel

    Michelle Adelman

    Told with warmth and intelligence, Piece of Mind introduces one of the most endearing and heroic characters in contemporary fiction.More

  13. Book ImageThe Doorposts of Your House and on Your Gates: A Novel

    Jacob Bacharach

    A biting, tragicomic fable for our neurotic times, The Doorposts of Your House and on Your Gates conquers Tolstoy’s adage that "every unhappy family is unhappy in its own way."More

  14. Book ImageThe Underworld: A Novel

    Kevin Canty

    For readers of Russell Banks and Richard Ford, a novel about loss, love, and redemption following a catastrophe in a small mining town.More

  15. Book ImageThe Conference of the Birds

    Attar, Sholeh Wolpé

    Award-winning translator Sholeh Wolpé recaptures the beauty and lyricism of one of Persian literature’s most celebrated masterpieces.More

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 130 Next