Sailing

Pages: 1 2 3 4 NextSORT BY: Date | Title | Author
  1. Book ImageYankee Sails the Nile: Exciting Adventure Sailing from the Mediterranean to the Second Cataract

    Irving Johnson, Electa Johnson

    Additional information is forthcoming.

  2. Book ImageYankee's Wander-World: Circling the Globe in the Brigatine Yankee

    Irving Johnson, Electa Johnson

    Additional information is forthcoming.

  3. Book ImageWestward Bound in the Schooner Yankee

    Irving Johnson

    Originally designed and built by the Dutch government as a deep-sea pilot schooner, the Yankee had seen thirty years in the rough waters of the North Sea when Captain and Mrs. Johnson purchased her in 1933. The year following they fitted her out for a voyage which evokes memories of ancient chronicles of exploration in the tradition of Cook and Hakluyt.More

  4. Book ImageThe Book of Wooden Boats

    Benjamin Mendlowitz, Maynard Bray, John Rousmaniere

    Volume(s): III

    America's premier photographer of wooden boats presents the best of his work from the past decade.More

  5. Book ImageThe Guide to Wooden Boats: Schooners, Ketches, Cutters, Sloops, Yawls, Cats

    Benjamin Mendlowitz, Maynard Bray, Joel White, Et Al.

    “Being set loose in these pages is like being given the run of a candy store.”—Washington Post Book WorldMore

  6. Book ImageThe Perfect Storm: A True Story of Men Against the Sea

    Sebastian Junger

    There is nothing imaginary about Junger's book; it is all terrifyingly, awesomely real.--Los Angeles TimesMore

  7. Book ImageThe World's Best Sailboats

    Ferenc Máté

    Volume(s): 1

    A guided tour of the world's best sailboats with an entertaining expert at your side.More

  8. Book ImageThe World's Best Sailboats

    Ferenc Máté

    Volume(s): 2

    A guided tour of the world's best sailboats with an entertaining expert at your side.More

  9. Book ImageBetween Wind and Water: A Book about the Coast of Maine

    Gerald Warner Brace

    A classic collection of ponderings about maritime living for all lovers of Maine.More

  10. Book ImageBest Boats to Build or Buy

    Ferenc Máté

    A favorite volume from best-selling nautical author Ferenc Máté, now with an updated kit boat list.More

  11. Book ImageThe Encyclopedia of Yacht Designers

    Lucia del Sol Knight, Daniel Bruce MacNaughton, Llewellyn Howland III

    A complete, international reference book of yacht designers from the early 1800s to the present day.More

  12. Book ImageA Yachtsman's Eye: The Glen S. Foster Collection of Marine Paintings

    Alan Granby, Ben Simons

    A celebration and preservation of the remarkable art collection of one man.More

  13. Book ImageFastnet, Force 10: The Deadliest Storm in the History of Modern Sailing

    John Rousmaniere

    New Edition

    In August 1979, 303 yachts began the 600-mile Fastnet Race from the Isle of Wight off the southwest coast of England to Fastnet Rock off the Irish coast and back.More

  14. Book ImageCatamaran Sailing: From Start to Finish

    Phil Berman, Bradford Scott

    Revised Edition

    The classic guide to catamarans, updated to bring readers the latest for everyman's sailboat.More

  15. Book ImageShackleton's Boat Journey

    Frank Arthur Worsley

    The astounding and inspiring true story behind the forthcoming Wolfgang Petersen film Endurance: the firsthand account of an incredible Antarctic adventure. "One of the great survival stories of all time."—Library JournalMore

Pages: 1 2 3 4 Next