Music

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 20 NextSORT BY: Date | Title | Author
  1. Book ImageNorton Anthology of Western Music

    J. Peter Burkholder, Donald Jay Grout, Claude V. Palisca

    Eighth Edition / Volume(s): Vol. 1: Ancient to Baroque

    The definitive history of Western MusicMore

  2. Book ImageNorton Anthology of Western Music

    J. Peter Burkholder, Donald Jay Grout, Claude V. Palisca

    Eighth Edition / Volume(s): Vol. 2: Classic to Romantic

    The definitive history of Western MusicMore

  3. Book ImageNorton Anthology of Western Music

    J. Peter Burkholder, Donald Jay Grout, Claude V. Palisca

    Eighth Edition / Volume(s): Vol. 3: The Twentieth Century and Beyond

    The definitive history of Western MusicMore

  4. Book ImageNorton Guide to Teaching Music History

    Matthew Balensuela

    The course market is the music history practicum for graduate studentsMore

  5. Book ImageA History of Western Music

    J. Peter Burkholder, Donald Jay Grout, Claude V. Palisca

    Tenth Edition

    The definitive history of Western MusicMore

  6. Book ImageJazz: Essential Listening

    Scott DeVeaux, Gary Giddins

    Second Edition

    The Essentials edition of the No. 1 jazz text, now with Total AccessMore

  7. Book ImageHelp!: The Beatles, Duke Ellington, and the Magic of Collaboration

    Thomas Brothers

    The fascinating story of how creative cooperation inspired two of the world’s most celebrated musical acts.More

  8. Book ImageSongs of Love and Horror: Collected Lyrics of Will Oldham

    Will Oldham

    The definitive collection of lyrics from three decades of songwriting.More

  9. Book ImageAnthology of Music for Analysis

    Timothy Cutler

    The best collection of musical examples for any theory classMore

  10. Book ImageAn Introduction to America's Music

    Richard Crawford, Larry Hamberlin

    Third Edition

    An ear-opening exploration of music's New World, from Puritan psalmody to HamiltonMore

  11. Book ImageChopin's Piano: In Search of the Instrument that Transformed Music

    Paul Kildea

    The captivating story of Frédéric Chopin and the fate of both his Mallorquin piano and musical Romanticism from the early nineteenth to the mid-twentieth century.More

  12. Book ImageThe Enjoyment of Music

    Kristine Forney, Andrew Dell'Antonio

    Thirteenth Edition

    Listen. Learn. Appreciate. Share.More

  13. Book ImageThe Musician's Guide to Fundamentals

    Jane Piper Clendinning, Elizabeth West Marvin, Joel Phillips

    Third Edition

    A focused, musical approach to fundamentals, online or in-person
    More

  14. Book ImageWhat's That Sound?: An Introduction to Rock and Its History

    John Covach, Andrew Flory

    Fifth Edition

    The perfect mix of music and historyMore

  15. Book ImageLament from Epirus: An Odyssey into Europe's Oldest Surviving Folk Music

    Christopher C. King

    In the tradition of Patrick Leigh Fermor and Geoff Dyer, a Grammy-winning producer discovers a powerful and ancient folk music tradition.More

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 20 Next