Related Subjects



Biography

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 29 NextSORT BY: Date | Title | Author
  1. Book ImageTesla: Inventor of the Modern

    Richard Munson

    Tesla’s inventions transformed our world, and his visions have continued to inspire great minds for generations.More

  2. Book ImageA Spy Named Orphan: The Enigma of Donald Maclean

    Roland Philipps

    The first full biography of one of the twentieth century’s most notorious spies.More

  3. Book ImageBerenice Abbott: A Life in Photography

    Julia Van Haaften

    The comprehensive biography of the iconic twentieth-century American photographer Berenice Abbott, a trailblazing documentary modernist, author, and inventor.More

  4. Book Image“Surely You’re Joking, Mr. Feynman!”: Adventures of a Curious Character

    Richard P. Feynman, Bill Gates, Ralph Leighton

    One of the most famous science books of our time, the phenomenal national bestseller that "buzzes with energy, anecdote and life. It almost makes you want to become a physicist" (Science Digest).More

  5. Book Image"What Do You Care What Other People Think?": Further Adventures of a Curious Character

    Richard P. Feynman, Ralph Leighton

    The New York Times best-selling sequel to "Surely You’re Joking, Mr. Feynman!"More

  6. Book ImageThe Age of Caesar: Five Roman Lives

    Plutarch, James Romm, Pamela Mensch, Et Al.

    “Plutarch regularly shows that great leaders transcend their own purely material interests and petty, personal vanities. Noble ideals actually do matter, in government as in life.” —Michael Dirda, Washington PostMore

  7. Book ImageThe Undoing Project: A Friendship That Changed Our Minds

    Michael Lewis

    “Brilliant. . . . Lewis has given us a spectacular account of two great men who faced up to uncertainty and the limits of human reason.” —William Easterly, Wall Street JournalMore

  8. Book ImageYou Must Change Your Life: The Story of Rainer Maria Rilke and Auguste Rodin

    Rachel Corbett

    Winner of the 2016 Marfield PrizeMore

  9. Book ImageSchlesinger: The Imperial Historian

    Richard Aldous

    The first major biography of preeminent historian and intellectual Arthur Schlesinger Jr., a defining figure in Kennedy’s White House.More

  10. Book ImageA Revolution in Color: The World of John Singleton Copley

    Jane Kamensky

    “A sensory tour de force.” —Caitlin Fitz, The AtlanticMore

  11. Book ImageThe Collector of Lives: Giorgio Vasari and the Invention of Art

    Ingrid Rowland, Noah Charney

    In the tradition of The Swerve and How to Live, this vivid biography reveals how a Renaissance scholar reshaped the visual world.More

  12. Book ImageGorbachev: His Life and Times

    William Taubman

    A National Book Critics Circle Award Finalist

    The definitive biography of the transformational world leader by the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of Khrushchev.More

  13. Book ImageDarwin's Backyard: How Small Experiments Led to a Big Theory

    James T. Costa

    Darwin’s Backyard goes beyond the portrait of Charles Darwin as a brilliant thinker to concentrate on him as a nimble experimenter delving into some of evolution’s great mysteries.More

  14. Book ImageSargent's Women: Four Lives Behind the Canvas

    Donna M. Lucey

    "Sargent’s Women has a distinct elegance and potency—Lucey’s writing propels you forward, straight to the heart of the story, along the vibrant ties that linked this fascinating artist to the women he made infamous." —Christene Barberich, global editor-in-chief and cofounder, Refinery29More

  15. Book ImageDefiance: The Extraordinary Life of Lady Anne Barnard

    Stephen Taylor

    The first major biography of eighteenth-century writer and socialite Lady Anne Barnard.More

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 29 Next