Reading Guides All





Fiction & Literature

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 11 NextSORT BY: Date | Title | Author
  1. Book ImageDogs at the Perimeter

    Madeleine Thien

    The first novel by the Man Booker Prize shortlisted author Madeleine Thien— “beautiful, deeply moving . . . addresses universal questions” (The Independent).More

  2. Book ImageMidwinter Break

    Bernard MacLaverty

    For readers of Colm Toíbín, a moving portrait of a marriage in crisis and a couple’s search for salvation.More

  3. Book ImageEvensong

    Kate Southwood

    A penetrating and powerful novel about the deep undercurrents of love and regret in one Midwestern family.More

  4. Book ImageEvensong

    Kate Southwood

    A penetrating and powerful novel about the deep undercurrents of love and regret in one Midwestern family.More

  5. Book ImagePiece of Mind

    Michelle Adelman

    Told with warmth and intelligence, Piece of Mind introduces one of the most endearing and heroic characters in contemporary fiction.More

  6. Book ImageHarmless Like You

    Rowan Hisayo Buchanan

    “This brilliant debut novel by Rowan Hisayo Buchanan is cause for celebration.”—Lorrie MooreMore

  7. Book ImageMothers, Tell Your Daughters

    Bonnie Jo Campbell

    “Bonnie Jo Campbell is a master of rural America’s postindustrial landscape.” —Boston GlobeMore

  8. Book ImageThe Gustav Sonata

    Rose Tremain

    Winner of the 2016 National Jewish Book Award for Fiction

    A breathtakingly radiant story of an unlikely childhood friendship that survives the test of time.More

  9. Book ImageThe Book That Matters Most

    Ann Hood

    An enthralling novel about love, loss, secrets, friendship, and the healing power of literature, by the bestselling author of The Knitting Circle.More

  10. Book ImageDragonfish

    Vu Tran

    “Richly satisfying work. . . . [Has] a place on the top shelf of literary thrillers.” —Gerald Bartell, San Francisco ChronicleMore

  11. Book ImageMiss Jane

    Brad Watson

    Longlisted for the National Book Award for Fiction: Astonishing prose brings to life a forgotten woman and a lost world in a strange and bittersweet Southern pastoral.More

  12. Book ImageThe Love She Left Behind

    Amanda Coe

    A bitingly comic exploration of an unforgettably dysfunctional family, from a writer who wields great "comic rhythm" (The New Yorker). This ferociously funny family saga journeys into the mysteries of many kinds of love.More

  13. Book ImageThe Green Road

    Anne Enright

    “With language so vibrant it practically has a pulse, Enright makes an exquisitely drawn case for the possibility of growth, love and transformation at any age.” —PeopleMore

  14. Book ImageParis Red

    Maureen Gibbon

    For readers of Girl with a Pearl Earring, a “beautiful, brilliant, delicious” (Elizabeth McCracken) novel about Edouard Manet’s muse.More

  15. Book ImageNight at the Fiestas

    Kirstin Valdez Quade

    Winner of the 2015 National Book Critics Circle John Leonard Prize

    "[A] sparkling debut collection…features dreamers and schemers whose lives pulsate with wild hopes, hard luck, stunning secrets, and saving grace." —ElleMore

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next