Reading Guides All





Fiction & Literature

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 11 NextSORT BY: Date | Title | Author
  1. Book ImageDogs at the Perimeter

    Madeleine Thien

    The second novel by the Man Booker Prize shortlisted author Madeleine Thien is "beautiful, deeply moving, [and] addresses universal questions" (Independent).More

  2. Book ImageDo Not Say We Have Nothing

    Madeleine Thien

    Winner of the Scotiabank Giller Prize and the Governor General's Literary Award
    Finalist for the Man Booker Prize and the Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction


    "A powerfully expansive novel…Thien writes with the mastery of a conductor." —New York Times Book ReviewMore

  3. Book ImageThe Gustav Sonata

    Rose Tremain

    Winner of the 2016 National Jewish Book Award for Fiction

    A poignant tale about the enduring friendship between two men under the shadow of the Second World War.More

  4. Book ImageMidwinter Break

    Bernard MacLaverty

    For readers of Colm Toíbín, a moving portrait of a marriage in crisis and a couple’s search for salvation.More

  5. Book ImageThe Book That Matters Most

    Ann Hood

    An enthralling novel about love, loss, secrets, friendship, and the healing power of literature, by the bestselling author of The Knitting Circle.More

  6. Book ImageMiss Jane

    Brad Watson

    Longlisted for the National Book Award for Fiction: Astonishing prose brings to life a forgotten woman and a lost world in a strange and bittersweet Southern pastoral.More

  7. Book ImageEvensong

    Kate Southwood

    A penetrating and powerful novel about the deep undercurrents of love and regret in one Midwestern family.More

  8. Book ImageEvensong

    Kate Southwood

    A penetrating and powerful novel about the deep undercurrents of love and regret in one Midwestern family.More

  9. Book ImagePiece of Mind

    Michelle Adelman

    Told with warmth and intelligence, Piece of Mind introduces one of the most endearing and heroic characters in contemporary fiction.More

  10. Book ImageHarmless Like You

    Rowan Hisayo Buchanan

    “This brilliant debut novel by Rowan Hisayo Buchanan is cause for celebration.”—Lorrie MooreMore

  11. Book ImageMothers, Tell Your Daughters

    Bonnie Jo Campbell

    “Bonnie Jo Campbell is a master of rural America’s postindustrial landscape.” —Boston GlobeMore

  12. Book ImageDragonfish

    Vu Tran

    “Richly satisfying work. . . . [Has] a place on the top shelf of literary thrillers.” —Gerald Bartell, San Francisco ChronicleMore

  13. Book ImageThe Love She Left Behind

    Amanda Coe

    A bitingly comic exploration of an unforgettably dysfunctional family, from a writer who wields great "comic rhythm" (The New Yorker). This ferociously funny family saga journeys into the mysteries of many kinds of love.More

  14. Book ImageThe Green Road

    Anne Enright

    “With language so vibrant it practically has a pulse, Enright makes an exquisitely drawn case for the possibility of growth, love and transformation at any age.” —PeopleMore

  15. Book ImageParis Red

    Maureen Gibbon

    For readers of Girl with a Pearl Earring, a “beautiful, brilliant, delicious” (Elizabeth McCracken) novel about Edouard Manet’s muse.More

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next