Reading Guides All





Fiction & Literature

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 11 NextSORT BY: Date | Title | Author
  1. Book ImageA State of Freedom

    Neel Mukherjee

    A devastating novel of multiple narratives, “a mark of Neel Mukherjee’s range and force and ambition” (New York Times Book Review).More

  2. Book ImageThe Devoted

    Blair Hurley

    A spellbinding confession of what it means to abandon one life for another, The Devoted asks what it takes, and what you’ll sacrifice, to find enlightenment.More

  3. Book ImageHarmless Like You

    Rowan Hisayo Buchanan

    “Rowan Hisayo Buchanan’s debut is a beautifully textured novel, befitting the story of an artist.” —Washington PostMore

  4. Book ImageEvensong

    Kate Southwood

    A penetrating and powerful novel about the deep undercurrents of love and regret in one Midwestern family.More

  5. Book ImageDogs at the Perimeter

    Madeleine Thien

    The second novel by the Man Booker Prize shortlisted author Madeleine Thien is "beautiful, deeply moving, [and] addresses universal questions" (Independent).More

  6. Book ImageDo Not Say We Have Nothing

    Madeleine Thien

    Winner of the Scotiabank Giller Prize and the Governor General's Literary Award // Finalist for the Man Booker Prize and the Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction

    "A powerfully expansive novel…Thien writes with the mastery of a conductor." —New York Times Book ReviewMore

  7. Book ImageThe Gustav Sonata

    Rose Tremain

    Winner of the 2016 National Jewish Book Award for Fiction

    A poignant tale about the enduring friendship between two men under the shadow of the Second World War.More

  8. Book ImageMidwinter Break

    Bernard MacLaverty

    For readers of Colm Toíbín, a moving portrait of a marriage in crisis and a couple’s search for salvation.More

  9. Book ImageThe Book That Matters Most

    Ann Hood

    An enthralling novel about love, loss, secrets, friendship, and the healing power of literature, by the bestselling author of The Knitting Circle.More

  10. Book ImageMiss Jane

    Brad Watson

    Longlisted for the National Book Award for Fiction: Astonishing prose brings to life a forgotten woman and a lost world in a strange and bittersweet Southern pastoral.More

  11. Book ImagePiece of Mind

    Michelle Adelman

    Told with warmth and intelligence, Piece of Mind introduces one of the most endearing and heroic characters in contemporary fiction.More

  12. Book ImageMothers, Tell Your Daughters

    Bonnie Jo Campbell

    “Bonnie Jo Campbell is a master of rural America’s postindustrial landscape.” —Boston GlobeMore

  13. Book ImageDragonfish

    Vu Tran

    A San Francisco Chronicle Best Book of the Year

    "Note-perfect. Heartbreaking. Profound…[A] polished dagger of a novel that will cut out your heart." —Charles Bock, New York Times best-selling author of Beautiful ChildrenMore

  14. Book ImageThe Love She Left Behind

    Amanda Coe

    A bitingly comic exploration of an unforgettably dysfunctional family, from a writer who wields great "comic rhythm" (The New Yorker). This ferociously funny family saga journeys into the mysteries of many kinds of love.More

  15. Book ImageThe Green Road

    Anne Enright

    “With language so vibrant it practically has a pulse, Enright makes an exquisitely drawn case for the possibility of growth, love and transformation at any age.” —PeopleMore

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next