Reading Guides





Reading Guides

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 14 NextSORT BY: Date | Title | Author
  1. Book ImageA State of Freedom

    Neel Mukherjee

    What happens when one attempts to exchange the life one is given for something better? Can we transform the possibilities we are born into?More

  2. Book ImageThe Devoted

    Blair Hurley

    A spellbinding confession of what it means to abandon one life for another, The Devoted asks what it takes, and what you’ll sacrifice, to find enlightenment.More

  3. Book ImageSargent's Women

    Donna M. Lucey

    A New York Times Book Review Editors’ Choice Selection

    “[Lucey] delivers the goods, disclosing the unhappy or colorful lives that Sargent sometimes hinted at but didn’t spell out.”—Boston GlobeMore

  4. Book ImageHarmless Like You

    Rowan Hisayo Buchanan

    “Rowan Hisayo Buchanan’s debut is a beautifully textured novel, befitting the story of an artist.” —Washington PostMore

  5. Book ImageNo Apparent Distress

    Rachel Pearson

    A brutally frank memoir about doctors and patients in a health care system that puts the poor at risk.More

  6. Book ImageEvensong

    Kate Southwood

    A penetrating and powerful novel about the deep undercurrents of love and regret in one Midwestern family.More

  7. Book ImageWedding Toasts I'll Never Give

    Ada Calhoun

    Seven essays celebrating the beauty of the imperfect marriage.More

  8. Book ImageThe Outrun

    Amy Liptrot

    “It’s wild writing: sexy, unguarded, raw, and ardent … highly recommended.”—The MillionsMore

  9. Book ImageJewish Comedy

    Jeremy Dauber

    Finalist for the National Jewish Book Award

    A rich account of Jewish humor: its nature, its development, and its vital role throughout history.More

  10. Book ImageDo Not Say We Have Nothing

    Madeleine Thien

    Winner of the Scotiabank Giller Prize and the Governor General's Literary Award // Finalist for the Man Booker Prize and the Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction

    "A powerfully expansive novel…Thien writes with the mastery of a conductor." —New York Times Book ReviewMore

  11. Book ImageDogs at the Perimeter

    Madeleine Thien

    The second novel by the Man Booker Prize shortlisted author Madeleine Thien is "beautiful, deeply moving, [and] addresses universal questions" (Independent).More

  12. Book ImageFrom Here to Eternity

    Caitlin Doughty

    A New York Times and Los Angeles Times Bestseller

    The best-selling author of Smoke Gets in Your Eyes expands our sense of what it means to treat the dead with "dignity."More

  13. Book ImageThe Gustav Sonata

    Rose Tremain

    Winner of the 2016 National Jewish Book Award for Fiction

    A poignant tale about the enduring friendship between two men under the shadow of the Second World War.More

  14. Book ImageMidwinter Break

    Bernard MacLaverty

    For readers of Colm Toíbín, a moving portrait of a marriage in crisis and a couple’s search for salvation.More

  15. Book ImageThe Book That Matters Most

    Ann Hood

    An enthralling novel about love, loss, secrets, friendship, and the healing power of literature, by the bestselling author of The Knitting Circle.More

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 14 Next