• This item is temporarily unavailable via the Norton website, but it can be ordered through your favorite bookseller or online retailer.


New and Selected Poems

Ai (Author)

Overview | Inside the Book

Winner of the 1999 National Book Award for Poetry.

Collected here are poems from Ai's previous five books—Cruelty, Killing Floor, Sin, Fate, and Greed—along with seventeen new poems. Employing her trademark ferocity, these new dramatic monologues continue to mine this award-winning poet's "often brilliant" (Chicago Tribune) vision.

Book Details

  • Paperback
  • June 2000
  • ISBN 978-0-393-32018-3
  • 5.5 × 8.3 in / 272 pages
  • Sales Territory: Worldwide


Also by Ai All

  1. Book CoverThe Collected Poems of Ai


  2. Book CoverDread: Poems


  3. Book CoverGreed


All Subjects