New & Forthcoming

Pages: 1 2 Next SORT BY: Date | Title | Author
  1. Book ImageLament from Epirus: An Odyssey into Europe's Oldest Surviving Folk Music

    Christopher C. King

    In the tradition of Patrick Leigh Fermor and Geoff Dyer, a Grammy-winning producer discovers a powerful and ancient folk music tradition.More

  2. Book ImageStill Waters: The Secret World of Lakes

    Curt Stager

    A fascinating exploration of lakes around the world, from Walden Pond to the Dead Sea.More

  3. Book ImageHappy Brain: Where Happiness Comes From, and Why

    Dean Burnett

    Neuroscientist Dean Burnett dives into the squishy science and bubbly feelings of what happiness means.More

  4. Book ImageThe Honey Farm: A Novel

    Harriet Alida Lye

    Lily King meets Patricia Highsmith in this slyly seductive debut set on an eerily beautiful farm teeming with secrets.More

  5. Book ImageTesla: Inventor of the Modern

    Richard Munson

    Tesla’s inventions transformed our world, and his visions have continued to inspire great minds for generations.More

  6. Book ImageRAF: The Birth of the World's First Air Force

    Richard Overy

    A great historian’s masterful account of the origins of air power in the RAF.More

  7. Book ImageThe Last Cowboys: A Pioneer Family in the New West

    John Branch

    A gripping portrait of one family’s gamble that rodeo and ranching are the future of the West—and not just its past.More

  8. Book ImageSex Money Murder: A Story of Crack, Blood, and Betrayal

    Jonathan Green

    A searing portrait of the crack epidemic and violent drug wars that once ravaged the Bronx.More

  9. Book ImageTyrant: Shakespeare on Politics

    Stephen Greenblatt

    World-renowned Shakespeare scholar Stephen Greenblatt explores the playwright’s insight into bad (and often mad) rulers.More

  10. Book ImageCome West and See: Stories

    Maxim Loskutoff

    This searing debut reimagines the American West through linked stories describing a violent rural separatist movement.More

  11. Book ImageA Dog Runs Through It: Poems

    Linda Pastan

    A moving selection of poems for dog lovers, accompanied by charismatic line drawings, from a poet with an "unfailing mastery of her medium" (New York Times Book Review).More

  12. Book ImageArmy of None: Autonomous Weapons and the Future of War

    Paul Scharre

    A Pentagon defense expert and former U.S. Army Ranger explores what it would mean to give machines authority over the ultimate decision of life or death.More

  13. Book ImageWar on Peace: The End of Diplomacy and the Decline of American Influence

    Ronan Farrow

    A harrowing exploration of the collapse of American diplomacy and the abdication of global leadership, by the winner of the 2018 Pulitzer Prize in Public Service.More

  14. Book ImageThe Overstory: A Novel

    Richard Powers

    New York Times Bestseller

    A monumental novel about trees and people by one of our most "prodigiously talented" (The New York Times Book Review) novelists.More

  15. Book ImageHow to Be Safe: A Novel

    Tom McAllister

    “Explosive” –Entertainment Weekly

    “Scalding” –The New Yorker

    “One of the most highly acclaimed novels of the year thus far.” –Bustle

    More

Pages: 1 2 Next