New & Forthcoming

Pages: 1 2 Next SORT BY: Date | Title | Author
  1. Book ImageTough Luck: Poems

    Todd Boss

    “[Todd Boss]’s poems generate their own rambunctious music and remind us ‘yes, / miracles happen.’ ”—Minneapolis Star TribuneMore

  2. Book ImageThe Best Land Under Heaven: The Donner Party in the Age of Manifest Destiny

    Michael Wallis

    Cutting through 160 years of mythmaking, best-selling historian Michael Wallis presents the ultimate cautionary tale of America’s westward expansion.More

  3. Book ImageThe Long Haul: A Trucker's Tales of Life on the Road

    Finn Murphy

    A long-haul mover’s rollicking account of life out on the Big Slab.More

  4. Book ImageAmerican Eclipse: A Nation's Epic Race to Catch the Shadow of the Moon and Win the Glory of the World

    David Baron

    Richly illustrated and meticulously researched, American Eclipse ultimately depicts a young nation that looked to the skies to reveal its towering ambition and expose its latent genius.More

  5. Book ImageLonesome Lies Before Us: A Novel

    Don Lee

    A contemporary ballad of heartbreak, failure, and unquenchable longing, this novel presents Don Lee at his best.More

  6. Book ImageHe Calls Me By Lightning: The Life of Caliph Washington and the forgotten Saga of Jim Crow, Southern Justice, and the Death Penalty

    S Jonathan Bass

    A heroic reconstruction of the forgotten life of a wrongfully convicted man whose story becomes an historic portrait of racial injustice in the civil rights era.More

  7. Book ImageWedding Toasts I'll Never Give

    Ada Calhoun

    Inspired by her viral New York Times “Modern Love” essay “The Wedding Toast I’ll Never Give”, Ada Calhoun’s memoir is a witty, poignant exploration of the beautiful complexity of marriage.More

  8. Book ImageGrowing a Revolution: Bringing Our Soil Back to Life

    David R. Montgomery

    A MacArthur Fellow’s impassioned call to make agriculture sustainable by ditching the plow, covering the soil, and diversifying crop rotations.More

  9. Book ImageAstrophysics for People in a Hurry

    Neil deGrasse Tyson

    The #1 New York Times Bestseller: The essential universe, from our most celebrated and beloved astrophysicist.More

  10. Book ImageThe Outrun: A Memoir

    Amy Liptrot

    The Outrun will no doubt sit alongside . . . Helen Macdonald’s H Is for Hawk—the sheer sensuality of Liptrot’s prose and her steely resolve immediately put her right up there with the best of the best.”—New StatesmanMore

  11. Book ImageNot a Scientist: How Politicians Mistake, Misrepresent, and Utterly Mangle Science

    Dave Levitan

    An eye-opening tour of the political tricks that subvert scientific progress.More

  12. Book ImageMagdalene: Poems

    Marie Howe

    “Marie Howe’s poetry is luminous, intense, and eloquent, rooted in an abundant inner life.”—Stanely KunitzMore

  13. Book ImageA Colony in a Nation

    Chris Hayes

    New York Times best-selling author and Emmy Award–winning news anchor Chris Hayes argues that there are really two Americas: a Colony and a Nation.More

  14. Book ImageThe Underworld: A Novel

    Kevin Canty

    For readers of Russell Banks and Richard Ford, a novel about loss, love, and redemption following a catastrophe in a small mining town.More

  15. Book ImageThe Death and Life of the Great Lakes

    Dan Egan

    A landmark work of science, history and reporting on the past, present and imperiled future of the Great Lakes.More

Pages: 1 2 Next