New & Forthcoming

Pages: 1 2 Next SORT BY: Date | Title | Author
  1. Book ImageMagdalene: Poems

    Marie Howe

    “Marie Howe’s poetry is luminous, intense, and eloquent, rooted in an abundant inner life.”—Stanely KunitzMore

  2. Book ImageThunder in the Mountains: Chief Joseph, Oliver Otis Howard, and the Nez Perce War

    Daniel J. Sharfstein

    The epic clash of two American legends—their brutal war and a battle of ideas that defined America after Reconstruction.More

  3. Book ImageCity of Light, City of Poison: Murder, Magic, and the First Police Chief of Paris

    Holly Tucker

    “A fierce tale of conspiracy and retribution… Thanks to Tucker’s sympathetic necromancy and her luscious resurrection of everyday detail, even in gilded palaces the human psyche seems familiarly deceitful and self-justifying.” —Michael Sims, author of The Story of Charlotte’s Web and Arthur and SherlockMore

  4. Book ImageThe Underworld: A Novel

    Kevin Canty

    For readers of Russell Banks and Richard Ford, a novel about loss, love, and redemption following a catastrophe in a small mining town.More

  5. Book ImageAnatomy of Innocence: Testimonies of the Wrongfully Convicted

    Laura Caldwell, Leslie S. Klinger, Scott Turow, Et Al.

    Recalling the great muckrakers of the past, an outraged team of America’s best-selling writers unite to confront the disasters of wrongful convictions.More

  6. Book ImageThe Death and Life of the Great Lakes

    Dan Egan

    A landmark work of science, history and reporting on the past, present and imperiled future of the Great Lakes.More

  7. Book ImageThe Conference of the Birds

    Attar, Sholeh Wolpé

    Award-winning translator Sholeh Wolpé recaptures the beauty and lyricism of one of Persian literature’s most celebrated masterpieces.More

  8. Book ImageHarmless Like You: A Novel

    Rowan Hisayo Buchanan

    “This brilliant debut novel by Rowan Hisayo Buchanan is cause for celebration.”—Lorrie MooreMore

  9. Book ImageSuperfandom: How Our Obsessions are Changing What We Buy and Who We Are

    Zoe Fraade-Blanar, Aaron M. Glazer

    An in-depth look at the influence of fans—society’s alpha consumers—on our lives and culture.More

  10. Book ImageIce Ghosts: The Epic Hunt for the Lost Franklin Expedition

    Paul Watson

    The spellbinding true story of the greatest cold case in Arctic history—and how the rare mix of marine science and Inuit knowledge finally led to the recent discovery of the shipwrecks.More

  11. Book ImageAstrophysics for People in a Hurry

    Neil deGrasse Tyson

    The essential universe, from our most celebrated and beloved astrophysicist.More

  12. Book ImageFrom Bacteria to Bach and Back: The Evolution of Minds

    Daniel C. Dennett

    One of America’s foremost philosophers offers a major new account of the origins of the conscious mind.More

  13. Book ImageNot a Scientist: How Politicians Mistake, Misrepresent, and Utterly Mangle Science

    Dave Levitan

    An eye-opening tour of the political tricks that subvert scientific progress.More

  14. Book ImageHe Calls Me By Lightning: The Life of Caliph Washington and the forgotten Saga of Jim Crow, Southern Justice, and the Death Penalty

    S Jonathan Bass

    A heroic reconstruction of the forgotten life of a wrongfully convicted man whose story becomes an historic portrait of racial injustice in the civil rights era.More

  15. Book ImageA Colony in a Nation

    Chris Hayes

    New York Times best-selling author and Emmy Award–winning news anchor Chris Hayes argues that there are really two Americas: a Colony and a Nation.More

Pages: 1 2 Next