New & Forthcoming

Pages: 1 2 Next SORT BY: Date | Title | Author
  1. Book ImageThe Underworld: A Novel

    Kevin Canty

    For readers of Russell Banks and Richard Ford, a novel about loss, love, and redemption following a catastrophe in a small mining town.More

  2. Book ImageSuperfandom: How Our Obsessions are Changing What We Buy and Who We Are

    Zoe Fraade-Blanar, Aaron M. Glazer

    An in-depth look at the influence of fans—society’s alpha consumers—on our lives and culture.More

  3. Book ImageCity of Light, City of Poison: Murder, Magic, and the First Police Chief of Paris

    Holly Tucker

    “A fierce tale of conspiracy and retribution… Thanks to Tucker’s sympathetic necromancy and her luscious resurrection of everyday detail, even in gilded palaces the human psyche seems familiarly deceitful and self-justifying.” —Michael Sims, author of The Story of Charlotte’s Web and Arthur and SherlockMore

  4. Book ImageA Colony in a Nation

    Chris Hayes

    New York Times best-selling author and Emmy Award–winning news anchor Chris Hayes argues that there are really two Americas: a Colony and a Nation.More

  5. Book ImageJonathan Swift: The Reluctant Rebel

    John Stubbs

    A rich and riveting portrait of the man behind Gulliver’s Travels, by a “vivid, ardent, and engaging” (New York Times Book Review) author.More

  6. Book ImageThe Alps: A Human History from Hannibal to Heidi and Beyond

    Stephen O'Shea

    A thrilling blend of contemporary travelogue and historical narrative about the Alps from “a graceful and passionate writer” (Washington Post).More

  7. Book ImageHe Calls Me By Lightning: The Life of Caliph Washington and the forgotten Saga of Jim Crow, Southern Justice, and the Death Penalty

    S Jonathan Bass

    A heroic reconstruction of the forgotten life of a wrongfully convicted man whose story becomes an historic portrait of the Jim Crow South.More

  8. Book ImageThe Death and Life of the Great Lakes

    Dan Egan

    A landmark work of science, history and reporting on the past, present and imperiled future of the Great Lakes.More

  9. Book ImageFrom Bacteria to Bach and Back: The Evolution of Minds

    Daniel C. Dennett

    One of America’s foremost philosophers offers a major new account of the origins of the conscious mind.More

  10. Book ImageTestosterone Rex: Myths of Sex, Science, and Society

    Cordelia Fine

    “Goodbye, beliefs in sex differences disguised as evolutionary facts. Welcome the dragon slayer: Cordelia Fine wittily but meticulously lays bare the irrational arguments that we use to justify gender politics.”—Uta Frith, emeritus professor of cognitive development, University College LondonMore

  11. Book ImageIce Ghosts: The Epic Hunt for the Lost Franklin Expedition

    Paul Watson

    The spellbinding true story of the greatest cold case in Arctic history—and how the rare mix of marine science and Inuit knowledge finally led to the recent discovery of the shipwrecks.More

  12. Book ImageHarmless Like You: A Novel

    Rowan Hisayo Buchanan

    “This brilliant debut novel by Rowan Hisayo Buchanan is cause for celebration.”—Lorrie MooreMore

  13. Book ImageWhy?: Explaining the Holocaust

    Peter Hayes

    A bold new exploration that answers the most commonly asked questions about the Holocaust.More

  14. Book ImageMarch 1917: On the Brink of War and Revolution

    Will Englund

    A riveting history of the month that transformed the world’s greatest nations as Russia faced revolution and America entered World War I.More

  15. Book ImageThe Conference of the Birds

    Attar, Sholeh Wolpé

    Award-winning translator Sholeh Wolpé recaptures the beauty and lyricism of one of Persian literature’s most celebrated masterpieces.More

Pages: 1 2 Next