Related Subjects


Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 29 NextSORT BY: Date | Title | Author
  1. Book Image“Surely You’re Joking, Mr. Feynman!”: Adventures of a Curious Character

    Richard P. Feynman, Bill Gates, Ralph Leighton

    One of the most famous science books of our time, the phenomenal national bestseller that "buzzes with energy, anecdote and life. It almost makes you want to become a physicist" (Science Digest).More

  2. Book Image"What Do You Care What Other People Think?": Further Adventures of a Curious Character

    Richard P. Feynman, Ralph Leighton

    The New York Times best-selling sequel to "Surely You’re Joking, Mr. Feynman!"More

  3. Book ImageThe Age of Caesar: Five Roman Lives

    Plutarch, James Romm, Pamela Mensch, Et Al.

    “Plutarch regularly shows that great leaders transcend their own purely material interests and petty, personal vanities. Noble ideals actually do matter, in government as in life.” —Michael Dirda, Washington PostMore

  4. Book ImageThe Undoing Project: A Friendship That Changed Our Minds

    Michael Lewis

    “Brilliant. . . . Lewis has given us a spectacular account of two great men who faced up to uncertainty and the limits of human reason.” —William Easterly, Wall Street JournalMore

  5. Book ImageYou Must Change Your Life: The Story of Rainer Maria Rilke and Auguste Rodin

    Rachel Corbett

    Winner of the 2016 Marfield PrizeMore

  6. Book ImageSchlesinger: The Imperial Historian

    Richard Aldous

    The first major biography of preeminent historian and intellectual Arthur Schlesinger Jr., a defining figure in Kennedy’s White House.More

  7. Book ImageA Revolution in Color: The World of John Singleton Copley

    Jane Kamensky

    “A sensory tour de force.” —Caitlin Fitz, The AtlanticMore

  8. Book ImageThe Collector of Lives: Giorgio Vasari and the Invention of Art

    Ingrid Rowland, Noah Charney

    In the tradition of The Swerve and How to Live, this vivid biography reveals how a Renaissance scholar reshaped the visual world.More

  9. Book ImageGorbachev: His Life and Times

    William Taubman

    A National Book Critics Circle Award Finalist

    The definitive biography of the transformational world leader by the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of Khrushchev.More

  10. Book ImageDarwin's Backyard: How Small Experiments Led to a Big Theory

    James T. Costa

    Darwin’s Backyard goes beyond the portrait of Charles Darwin as a brilliant thinker to concentrate on him as a nimble experimenter delving into some of evolution’s great mysteries.More

  11. Book ImageSargent's Women: Four Lives Behind the Canvas

    Donna M. Lucey

    "Sargent’s Women has a distinct elegance and potency—Lucey’s writing propels you forward, straight to the heart of the story, along the vibrant ties that linked this fascinating artist to the women he made infamous." —Christene Barberich, global editor-in-chief and cofounder, Refinery29More

  12. Book ImageDefiance: The Extraordinary Life of Lady Anne Barnard

    Stephen Taylor

    The first major biography of eighteenth-century writer and socialite Lady Anne Barnard.More

  13. Book ImageChester B. Himes: A Biography

    Lawrence P. Jackson

    A Washington Post Notable Book

    The definitive biography of the groundbreaking African American author who had an extraordinary legacy on black writers globally.More

  14. Book ImageWilliam Tecumseh Sherman: In the Service of My Country: A Life

    James Lee McDonough

    The New York Times best-selling biography of one of America’s most storied military figures.More

  15. Book ImageGoethe: Life as a Work of Art

    Rüdiger Safranski, David Dollenmayer

    This sterling biography of Germany’s greatest writer presents Johann Wolfgang von Goethe as if we are seeing him for the first time.More

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 29 Next