Related Subjects



Art

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 6 NextSORT BY: Date | Title | Author
  1. Book ImageYou Must Change Your Life: The Story of Rainer Maria Rilke and Auguste Rodin

    Rachel Corbett

    Winner of the 2016 Marfield PrizeMore

  2. Book ImageThe Collector of Lives: Giorgio Vasari and the Invention of Art

    Ingrid Rowland, Noah Charney

    In the tradition of The Swerve and How to Live, this vivid biography reveals how a Renaissance scholar reshaped the visual world.More

  3. Book ImageA Revolution in Color: The World of John Singleton Copley

    Jane Kamensky

    “A sensory tour de force.” —Caitlin Fitz, The AtlanticMore

  4. Book ImageFraming America: A Social History of American Art: Volumes 1 and 2

    Frances K. Pohl

    Fourth / Volume(s): 1 and 2

    An authoritative social history of American art, thoroughly revised to meet classroom needsMore

  5. Book ImageSargent's Women: Four Lives Behind the Canvas

    Donna M. Lucey

    "Sargent’s Women has a distinct elegance and potency—Lucey’s writing propels you forward, straight to the heart of the story, along the vibrant ties that linked this fascinating artist to the women he made infamous." —Christene Barberich, global editor-in-chief and cofounder, Refinery29More

  6. Book ImageEdward Hopper: The Art and The Artist: The Art and the Artist

    Gail Levin, Whitney Museum of American Art, Edward Hopper

    This sumptuous book presents the full range of Edward Hopper's work and offers greater access to Edward Hopper, the man, than any other single volume.More

  7. Book ImageHow to See: Looking, Talking, and Thinking about Art

    David Salle

    A master class in contemporary art by one of the preeminent painters of our time.More

  8. Book Image100 Essential Things You Didn't Know You Didnt Know about Math and the Arts

    John D. Barrow

    An entertaining and illuminating collection of 100 surprising connections between math and the arts.More

  9. Book ImageAmerican Qur'an

    Sandow Birk, Reza Aslan, Iftikhar Dadi, Et Al.

    This triumph of American art, reflecting a decade of travel in the Islamic work, unites two cultures with its transcendent power.More

  10. Book ImageWagstaff: Before and After Mapplethorpe: A Biography

    Philip Gefter

    This "admiring and absorbing biography" (Deborah Solomon, The New York Times Book Review) charts Sam Wagstaff's incalculable influence on contemporary art, photography, and gay identity.More

  11. Book Image33 Artists in 3 Acts

    Sarah Thornton

    This compelling narrative goes behind the scenes with the world’s most important living artists to humanize and demystify contemporary art.More

  12. Book ImageMy Avant-Garde Education: A Memoir

    Bernard Cooper

    A wry and beautifully observed memoir about coming of age in the era of conceptual art.More

  13. Book ImageUnstill Life: A Daughter's Memoir of Art and Love in the Age of Abstraction

    Gabrielle Selz

    Luminous and revealing, a daughter’s memoir of the art world and a larger-than-life father.More

  14. Book ImageSaving Italy: The Race to Rescue a Nation's Treasures from the Nazis

    Robert M. Edsel

    From the author of the #1 New York Times bestseller The Monuments Men

    "An astonishing account of a little-known American effort to save Italy's…art during World War II."—Tom BrokawMore

  15. Book ImageThe Birds of America: The Bien Chromolithographic Edition

    John James Audubon, Joel Oppenheimer

    A never-before-published edition of the rare chromolithographic Audubon prints of American birds.More

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next