Making Certain It Goes On

The Collected Poems of Richard Hugo

Richard Hugo (Author)

With an Introduction by William Kittredge

Overview | Inside the Book

The definitive collection of a major American poet’s work.

Richard Hugo was, in James Wright’s words, “a great poet, true to our difficult life.” Making Certain It Goes On brings together, as Hugo wished, the poems published in book form during his lifetime, together with the new poems he wrote in his last years.

Book Details

  • Paperback
  • July 1991
  • ISBN 978-0-393-30784-9
  • 5.6 × 8.3 in / 496 pages
  • Sales Territory: Worldwide

Also by Richard Hugo All

  1. Book Cover31 Letters and 13 Dreams: Poems


  2. Book CoverThe Lady in Kicking Horse Reservoir: Poems


  3. Book CoverThe Real West Marginal Way: A Poet's Autobiography


All Subjects